Tennessee DUI Third Offense
Have you been arrested for a third offense DUI in Tennessee?
A third DUI offense in Tennessee is a life changing event because the consequences and penalties are so severe. If convicted of a DUI third in Tennessee, you will lose your license for 6 years and serve 120 days in jail. These stiff penalties would ruin almost anyone’s life. Lee Martin is Tennessee DUI attorney who is trained to defend those charged with multiple prior DUI convictions. A DUI arrest does not mean you are guilty and out of options. Many inexperienced attorneys have no idea that there are defenses to a DUI arrest in Tennessee. Again, an arrest does not mean you are guilty. Tennessee DUI attorney Lee Martin has been defending DUI cases in Tennessee for nearly 20 years. He has attended numerous DUI seminars solely concentrated of combating the advanced police procedures used in defending DUI cases. He is in court daily defending his clients who are accused of DUI. Let his experiences and knowledge become your best alley in defending your Tennessee third offense DUI.
If you are facing an arrest for third offense DUI in Tennessee, you are facing a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 11 months and 29 days which requires at least 120 days to be served while in jail. You are facing fines ranging from $1,100.00 to $10,000.00. Aside from a lengthy jail sentence and probationary period, you are also facing the loss of license for a period of 6 years.
Reinstating your driving privilege may be possible upon the completion of an alcohol safety program and the installation of an ignition interlock system. You will most likely have to submit to a clinical evaluation for alcohol and drug dependency. Due to the multiple DUI convictions, this evaluation will most likely leave you facing completion of an alcohol or drug treatment program. Any DUI charge is taken seriously in Tennessee. If you have multiple DUI convictions, it is vital that you contact an experienced Tennessee DUI lawyer immediately following your arrest.
With multiple DUI convictions, you could also be classified as a habitual motor vehicle offender which could later lead to felony charges for just driving your automobile. As a habitual offender, your license will be suspended for 3 years without a possibility for a restricted license. If you caught driving while being a habitual violator in Tennessee, you will be charged with a felony offense that carries significant jail time. You must be very careful not to drive while being a habitual offender because a felony conviction will ruin your life.
Common punishments for a third DUI in Tennessee can include:
- 11 months and 29 days of probation following your mandatory jail time
- Minimum of 120 days in jail
- Fine of $1,100.00 to $10,000.00
- 6 years loss of license
- Ignition interlock device required
- Alcohol and drug counseling
The penalties for a third offense DUI in Tennessee are extremely severe. It is wise to contact an experienced DUI attorney immediately following your arrest. Call noted Tennessee DUI attorney Lee Martin at 615-345-1988. He has over 16 years of DUI experience and he knows how to get results in Tennessee DUI cases. Put his experience to work for you.
I help good people restore their lives
-Lee Martin is a Nashville criminal defense lawyer who has gained national recognition as a DUI and criminal defense attorney. With over a decade of experience, he knows how to get results in DUI cases. If you are seeking an experienced DUI defense attorney, use his experiences to your advantage. If you need help with a pending DUI charge, give him a call at 615-345-1988.
National Trial Lawyers Top 100 in the areas of DUI and criminal defense.